About

ASTHO Staff

Main Phone Number: (202) 371-9090 
Accounts Payable/Receivable Questions: (571) 527-3165

Aberash Agune (aagune@astho.org)
Lead Financial Analyst, Grants and Contracts
571-527-3177  

Einas Ahmed (eahmed@astho.org)
Analyst, Grants and Contracts
571-318-5447

Sanaa Akbarali (sakbarali@astho.org)
Director, Family and Child Health
571-318-5462

Samuel Alfa (salfa@astho.org)
Director of Finance
571-318-5437

Meredith Allen (mallen@astho.org)
Senior Director, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-318-5407

Paul Amatie (pamatie@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-522-2316

Andy Baker-White (abaker-white@astho.org)
Senior Director, State Health Policy
571-527-3146

Gerrit Bakker (gbakker@astho.org)
Senior Director, Preparedness
202-590-8518

Shani Banks (sbanks@astho.org)
Coordinator, Research and Evaluation
571-527-3135  

Anna Bartels (abartels@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Systems Transformation
571-318-5489

Alexandra Barton (abarton@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Preparedness
571-318-5452

Zarnaaz Bashir (zbashir@astho.org)
Senior Advisor, Strategic Planning and Evaluation
571-527-3155  

Josh Berry (jberry@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-318-5471

James Blumenstock (jblumenstock@astho.org)
Chief, Health Security
571-527-3134

Kyle Bogaert (kbogaert@astho.org)
Director, Workforce Research
571-522-2313   

Ariel Brandt Lautman (abrandtlautman@astho.org)
Online Communities Manager, Information Technology
571-318-5409   

Maggie Carlin (mcarlin@astho.org)
Director, Research and Evaluation
571-318-5441

Tim Carney (tcarney@astho.org)
Senior Director, Informatics
571-318-5410 

Jamie Carter (jcarter@astho.org)
Coordinator, Member Engagement, Governance & Development
571-318-5446

Lynn Chaiken (lchaiken@astho.org)
Director, Injury Prevention and Behavioral Health
571-318-5415

Joya Coffman (jcoffman@astho.org)
Director, Accreditation and Performance Management
571-522-2302

Mary Ann Cooney (mcooney@astho.org)
Chief, Health Systems Transformation
571-318-5411

Diane Coontz (dcoontz@astho.org)
Chief, Organizational Performance and Staff Development
571-527-3151

Evangeline Crawford (ecrawford@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-527-3178

Joseph Davis (jdavis@astho.org)
Program Coordinator, Executive Office 
571-527-3142

Amanda Deutsch (adeutsch@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-318-5445

Kathleen Dolan (kdolan@astho.org)
Director, Environmental Health 
571-318-5401

Karl Ensign (kensign@astho.org)
Chief, Performance Improvement, Research and Evaluation
571-527-3143

Leslie Erdelack (lerdelack@astho.org)
Senior Editor, Public Relations
571-527-3168

Jane Esworthy (jesworthy@astho.org)
Senior Director, Public Relations
571-318-5431

Neyling Fajardo (nfajardo@astho.org)
Analyst, Preparedness 
571-527-3156

Alyssa Farmer (afarmer@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-318-5463

Rose Felipe (rfelipe@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-318-5438  

Michael Fraser (mfraser@astho.org)
Executive Director
571-527-3142

Beth Giambrone (bgiambrone@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator
571-527-3169

Elizabeth Harper (eharper@astho.org)
Senior Director, Research and Evaluation
571-318-5428

Regina Hawkins (rhawkins@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Preparedness
571-318-5454
 
Jasmine Hayes
(jhayes@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, State and Territorial Performance Improvement
571-522-2311     

Kate Heyer (kheyer@astho.org)
Director, Emerging Infections
571-318-5490

Corey Hughley (chughley@astho.org)
Senior Director, Information Technology 
571-522-2300  

Jamie Ishcomer (jishcomer@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Quality Improvement and Performance Management
571-522-2314

Assiatou Kama (akama@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-318-5485

Rubina Kapil (rkapil@astho.org)
Content Specialist, Public Relations
571-318-5420

Alex Karaosmanoglu (akaraosmanoglu@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator
571-318-5433

Douglas Kershner (dkershner@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Primary Care
571-318-5422

Alannah Kittle (akittle@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Survey Research
571-318-5414

Katheryne Kramer (kkramer@astho.org)
Director, State Health Policy
571-318-5436

Abraham Kulungara (akulungara@astho.org)
Senior Director, Environmental Health 
571-527-3154

Caitlin Langhorne (clanghorne@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Workforce Research
571-318-5442

Melissa Lewis (mlewis@astho.org)
Director, Health Equity 
571-527-3132

Rivka Liss-Levinson (rlisslevinson@astho.org)
Director, Survey Research 
571-318-5404

Lynda Lomax (llomax@astho.org)
Receptionist/Facilities Coordinator 
202-371-9090

Jessica Lyons (jlyons@astho.org)
Analyst, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
571-527-3144

Jennifer Lumpkins (jlumpkins@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness and Response
571-527-3186

Christi Mackie (cmackie@astho.org)
Chief, Community Health and Prevention
571-527-3145

Donna Marshall (dmarshall@astho.org)
Senior Director, S/THA Performance Management and Quality Improvement
571-527-3137

Kimberly Martin (kmartin@astho.org)
Director, Immunization 
571-522-2312

Carolyn McCoy
(cmccoy@astho.org)
Senior Director, Government Affairs
571-522-2307   

Ericka McGowan (emcgowan@astho.org)
Director, Infectious Disease Preparedness 
571-527-3141  

John Mericsko (jmericsko@astho.org)
Chief Operating Officer
571-318-5482  

Sharon Miller (smiller@astho.org)
Director, Member Engagement and Governance
571-527-3158

Heather Misner (hmisner@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness and Clinical Outreach 
571-522-2310

Sharon Moffatt (smoffatt@astho.org)
Senior Advisor, Public Health Leadership and Transformation
571-522-2306

Emily Moore (emoore@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Health Transformation
571-318-5493

Ify Mordi (imordi@astho.org)
Director, Maternal and Infant Health Improvement
571-527-3172

Chelsea Moultrie (cmoultrie@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Community Health and Prevention
571-522-2304

Carolyn Mullen (cmullen@astho.org)
Chief, Government Affairs
571-318-5402  

Geetika Nadkarni (gnadkarni@astho.org)
Director, Infectious Disease
571-527-3164

Cardella Nash (cnash@astho.org)
Specialist, Financial Accounting
571-527-3175

Martha Ngoh (mngoh@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Emerging Infections
571-527-3136

Matthew Oglesby (moglesby@astho.org)
Associate Editor, Public Relations
571-527-3138

Emily Peterman (epeterman@astho.org)
Analyst, Program Evaluation
571-318-5435

Lisa Peterson (lpeterson@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness
571-522-2319

Marcus Plescia (mplescia@astho.org)
Chief Medical Officer
571-527-3147

Ellen Pliska (epliska@astho.org)
Senior Director, Family and Child Health 
571-527-3187

Nicholas Porter (nporter@astho.org)
Analyst, Environmental Health
571-318-5491

Richa Ranade (rranade@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Maternal and Child Health
571-522-2301   

Kristen Rego (krego@astho.org)
Director, Health Improvement 
571-527-3149

Jerry Rhodes (jrhodes@astho.org)
Director, Preparedness and Crisis Response
571-527-3140  

Dawn Richardson (drichardson@astho.org)
Senior Director, Grants and Contracts
571-527-3148

Pablo Rotondaro (protondaro@astho.org)
Director, Grants and Contracts
571-522-2309

Elizabeth Ruebush (eruebush@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-527-3139

Amandeep Sandhu (asandhu@astho.org)
Analyst, Accreditation & Performance Management
571-522-2321

Talyah Sands (tsands@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Chronic Disease Prevention
571-318-5487

Heidi Satter (hsatter@astho.org)
Web Content Manager, Information Technology
571-527-3152

Leah Silva (lsilva@astho.org)
Director, S/T Performance Improvement
571-318-5488

Koudedia Sissoko (ksissoko@astho.org)
Controller, Financial Accounting 
571-527-3157

Alicia Smith (asmith@astho.org)
Director, Chronic Disease Prevention
571-318-5464

Emma Talkington (etalkington@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Environmental Health
571-318-5416

Jan Taylor (jtaylor@astho.org)
Senior Director, Organizational Performance and Staff Development
571-522-2318    

Francesca Tettey (ftettey@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Operations
571-522-2320

Marjorie Thomas (mthomas@astho.org)
Director of Grants, Grants and Contracts
571-318-5443   

Cassandra Thompson (cthompson@astho.org)
Analyst, Injury Prevention
571-318-5412

Andrea Tlatelpa (atlatelpa@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Organizational Performance and Staff Development
571-527-3171 

Ioana Ungureanu (iungureanu@astho.org)
Analyst, Community Health and Prevention
571-318-5481

Robert West (rwest@astho.org)
Director, Payroll and Benefits
571-318-5470

Christina Whang (cwhang@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Workforce Research
571-527-3152
 
Erik Wilbon (ewilbon@astho.org)
Contracts Specialist, Grants and Contracts
571-318-5434 

Amber Williams (awilliams@astho.org)
Chief Leadership, Governance, and State & Territorial Engagement
571-318-5444

Samantha Williams (swilliams@astho.org)
Analyst, Environmental Health
571-318-5486

Shayla Woodson (swoodson@astho.org)
Administrative Coordinator, Immunization and Infectious Disease
571-527-3167  

Kerry Wyss (kwyss@astho.org)
Director, Environmental Health 
571-527-3176

Eighmey Zeeck (ezeeck@astho.org)
Analyst, Maternal and Child Health
571-318-5408

Gisele Zougmore (gzougmore@astho.org)
Staff Accountant
571-318-5413

Jamie Ishcomer (jishcomer@astho.org)
Senior Analyst, Quality Improvement and Performance Management
571-522-2314